Project Update

For those of you not following along on facebook, I have a quick update:

I finally got a quote back from my preferred vendor for the formed steel bits of this thing and it was actually a cheaper than I expected. (Woooooo!) This was a huge relief ’cause I received a couple of other quotes and they were ~50% more. That expense alone would have put this whole project out of my acceptable price range. But all is well. So I am going to start buying some parts this week. That is if I can get my act together and the rest of life doesn’t get in the way.

So the next blog post should involve some actual photos of me actually doing something.

Leave a Reply

